Skip to the content


Robert Silverberg

Robert Silverberg, a prolific author, transformed from a writer of pulp fiction into a compelling prose artist. He has authored more than 100 works, both fiction and non-fiction, and edited or co-edited more than 60 anthologies.

Silverberg's works include Dying Inside (1972), a brilliant study of a telepath losing his power, the Hugo award-winning novella “Nightwings” (1969), and the Nebula award-winning A Time of Changes (1971). Nebulas also went to the stories “Passengers” (1968), about people who temporarily lose control of their bodies to aliens, “Good News from the Vatican” (1970), about the election of the first robot pope, and the novella “Born with the Dead” (1974), about relationships between the living and the beneficiaries of a scientific technique guaranteeing life after death. Silverberg remains one of the most imaginative and versatile writers to have ever been involved with science fiction.

Induction Year: 1999


Revolt on Alpha C (1955)
Invaders from Earth (1956)
Master of Life and Death (1957)
Thorns (1967)
Hawksbill Station (1968)
Time of Changes (1971)
Dying Inside (1972)